June Little Lace Box Review

I just found out about Little Lace Box a few weeks ago and the subscription boxes they have created are full of lifestyle items that I wanted to have so I had to sign up.  Here is the box from April 2015 that made me want this subscription box in my life!  The Little Lace Box subscription ships every other month and you can buy a one month ($59.99), 6 month ($149.97), or full year subscription ($269.95).  This is the most expensive subscription box I have purchased but the items in the previous box make it worth it. Little Lace Box also has a rewards program that translates to discounts in their store.  For every dollar you spend you earn one point.  After you have earned 50 points you can redeem them for a dollar off.  I haven’t used the rewards yet, but look forward to doing so in the future.

The first box I received was The June 2015 box.  Each month thee boxes have a theme that all of the items are centered around.  This month was “Classy and Fabulous” and the items did not disappoint.

I loved getting the red box in the mail and couldn’t wait to peak inside.

IMGP0606

Right on top there was a note from the Little Lace Box ladies.  I have two sisters so when I found out this company is run by three sisters I felt an instant connection.  My sisters and I used to talk about having our own family business someday, so to find out that these sisters have done just that was exciting!  The note explained why the sisters picked the theme they did and had some of their childhood memories packed in.  This is such a nice personal touch. The letter also includes the information sheet on the items included in the box.

IMG_2871IMG_2854

1. The first item under the letter was the Watercolor Print Scarf-$45.99

IMG_2868IMG_2872

This brightly colored 100% silk scarf is very fun and light enough for summer.  I love the colors and the swirly design lends itself nicely to many different ways to wear the scarf and feature a different color.  I don’t wear a ton of scarves so this wasn’t a super exciting piece for me but it is high quality and beautiful.

2. Kitsch Ring-  $24.99

IMGP0612IMG_2850

I love this 14 karat gold ring with the turquoise stone!  It is not something I would normally pick out for myself but I love it.  I was too scared to try to bend it to change the size but it fit some of my larger fingers.  Some subscribers received an amethyst colored ring, but I am so happy I got the turquoise stone.  It will go great with a lot of the clothes in my wardrobe.

3. LucyB’s Apothecary Nail Lacquer-$12.99

IMG_2873IMG_2855

This is 4 free, which I love.  I have noticed that my nails are a lot healthier when I take off nail polish that is 4 free.  The color I received the color “Premier” that was specially paired with my turquoise ring.  The amethyst colored ring came with “Starlet” which is a light iridescent pink.  I was happy with this item.  The shoes picture above are from Target and are currently on sale for $15.99, click the link above to get them.

4. “Pour Some Sugar Scrub On Me”- $19.99

IMG_2875

This all natural sugar scrub is made by Little Lace Box and is 95% natural, animal cruelty free, vegan and gluten free.  It comes in four scents, You Leave me Peachless, Coconut Mango Mimosa, Oatmeal Milk & Honey, and the scent I received, Lollabambooza.  The Lollabambooza scent reminded me of roses. I used it on my feet and they were super soft after.

5. The Packable Summer Hat by San Diego Hat Co.- $27.99

IMG_2879FullSizeRender   IMGP0619

This. Hat. Is. Amazing. I was recently looking up packable hats because come December I am getting married and going on a honeymoon! We haven’t decided on a destination yet, but we are thinking cruise.  This hat will be perfect.  And it will match this bikini I have had my eye on for awhile now.  I love how it roles up so nicely.  and it is floppy and flattering.  This box was a success for me because of this hat.

Overall thoughts:  I am very happy with my first Little Lace Box.  The overall value of the box was $131.95 and since I paid about $47.00 per box this is a great value.  My two favorite items, the ring and the hat had a value of $52.98.  After receiving the June box I am very excited to get the August box.  An added bonus is that the theme is “Elizabeth and Darcy” as in the characters from Pride and Prejudice.  It is going to be a long wait…In the meantime don’t forget to check out www.littlelacebox.com

Until then,

Love you like fold-able hats and turquoise rings,

Whitney

Leave a Reply

