Life Updated

So I have been so busy with the move to Oregon that I have not been able to blog since July! But pretty much my life has done a 180 and it would take waaaaaaaay too many words to tell you everything that has happened.

So I thought I’d show it in pictures with a timeline to go with it:

July 24th-August 3rd Road Trip with stops in Las Vegas, Lake Tahoe (yay wedding planning!), The Oregon Coast (Depoe Bay-Lincoln city), Salem, OR (neighborhood hunting/visiting the capitol where Anthony will work)

August 4th-August 146h-pack and move to Oregon

Not pictured: my ugly cry face and all of the “see you laters” we had to say. Arizona, I’ll be back.

IMG_0997

Found the night before our road trip. Won’t miss those.

IMG_1198

Shark Chute Conquered

IMG_1205

Where we stayed

IMG_1207

Now Anthony believes me that cows are not the brightest

IMG_1212

Food tasting at our venue

IMG_1218

Oh, and beverage tasting, I didn’t order all of this

IMG_1230

The reason we picked this place to get married; beautiful

IMG_1233

Dad never thought of naming one of his daughters this…thank goodness my mom would not let him name us Florida, Dawn or Mon

IMG_1260

What are these tall green things? Trees mean we made it to Oregon

IMG_1263

Morning run selfie with my long lost bestie, the ocean

IMG_1264

My bestie is gorgeous!

IMG_1270

The only oceanfront property I can afford

IMG_1277

Why yes that is a big ball of salt water taffy

IMG_1280

And yes I stood there for ten minutes in awe of this taffy rolling, stretching, cutting machine.

IMG_1281

An Oregon Coast staple, black licorice ice cream

IMG_1283

See how good it was?

IMG_1287

The Oregon Pioneer, or Brawny Woodsmen, looking good man

IMG_1288

“Valiant men have thrust our frontiers to the setting sun” so awe inspiring

IMG_1313

Keys sisters together again

IMG_1318

First Rockbox! Didn’t keep anything this time. My next one is on its way!

IMG_1332

My cat likes to use books as a pillow

IMG_1334

He also keeps boxes nice a warm

IMG_1340

Last D-Backs Game, tear, sniffle. At least we saw the Randy Johnson jersey retirement

IMG_1353

My Miller Kids, miss these guys a ton. We had to do a science project when they came over to help me pack.

IMG_1362

And then Anthony sprained his ankle, four days before we moved. Needless to say we hired movers.

IMG_1363

This beauty showed up on our doorstep. Some of our friends must have great taste in going away presents 😉

IMG_1368

All of our stuff is in that! Crazy.

IMG_1373

Last pictures taken in AZ, the sky is HUGE

IMG_1374

Saguaros, AZ trees 🙂

IMG_1379

Kitty incarceration for the 21 hour drive. They were champs.

IMG_1382

Thanks for the welcome Oregon, happy to be home.

Leave a Reply

