November Stitch Fix


I cannot believe it is almost Thanksgiving and Stitch Fix time again!  This will be my last fix for the next few months as our budget is getting tighter now that we are saving up for a down payment, paying for our wedding (next month!) and honeymoon.  Hopefully I can get another Fix sooner rather than later because it really is the best way to shop and I am still working on rebuilding my cold weather wardrobe.  If you want to know more about Stitch Fix go back and read my July post, which explains it in all its glory!

This month I asked Jason, my stylist, for a draped black jacket or cardigan, some dresses for my upcoming honeymoon, more fall staples and short sleeve blouses.  Boy, did he deliver! My first thought upon opening the box was, “Man, this had to come right after the big financial belt tightening discussion Anthony and I just had!” Everything was my style and the colors were perfect for my complexion.  Again, Anthony was my faithful photographer and we took these pictures before he went to work when it was 38 degrees out! He does this without complaining but does offer his comments, which always make me laugh, so I thought I’d share them with you this time in addition to my thoughts. Let’s see what I got.

IMG_2175

Jason’s note:

IMG_2282

He says I’m his favorite blogger, but I’m sure he says that to all the ladies…  His notes are always detailed and I appreciate the styling advice! I posted my haul on a Facebook Buy/Sell/Trade group for Stitch Fix and all the ladies loved what I got and said Jason was a keeper! I agree.

First up:

41Hawthorn Presley Colorblock Button-Back Sweater- Sz M, Purple $68

IMG_2200

Jason was right about the colors of this sweater being perfect for fall and winter! This brand is exclusive to Stitch Fix and usually has very fun, unique pieces.  The asymmetry of the color-blocking is super flattering and I look tiny! The button back detailing is something I have been wanting to add to my wardrobe! As you can see the buttons pull a little at the bottom of the sweater.  I styled it like Jason suggested and I love it! Since it wasn’t a perfect fit and we are on a budget, I sold this to someone on Facebook.  I am going to keep my eye out for a Large on the boards because it is  so soft and flattering!

Anthony’s take: “Um, those buttons are not practical at all! I think the shape thingy makes it look good, but you are not going to like what the buttons are doing in the back!”

2. Kut From the Kloth Maisha Ponte and Faux Leather Jacket-Sz M, Black, $88

So I have been dreaming of this jacket for months.  I love the detailing (look at those buttons!) and the draped look to super flattering. I do not have a black cardigan or jacket like this and need one to go over some of my cooler weather shirts and dresses.  I wore this to school this week and my students wanted to pet the suede part and loved the jacket as much as I do.  As soon as I knew it fit, I knew this would be something I was keeping.

Anthony’s Take: “Hmmm Faux Leather, huh? Does that make it less expensive?  I do like it.”

3. 41Hawthorn McQue Solid Lace Sleeve Blouse-Sz. M, Grey, $48

4. Octavia Beau Fringe Infinity Scarf-Mustard, $34

So let’s start with this blouse.  It is a little sheer but the sleeves are soft lace and not itchy at all! The grey is such a pretty color and I like that you could wear this with just about anything; colored denim, big statement necklaces, pencil skirts, etc.  The one they sent me had a defect in the sleeve (see below) but they offered to send me a new one in exchange. I’m still undecided on this one, but am leaning towards sending it back because it isn’t a “wow” piece and it a little thin for my winter wardrobe.

Anthony’s take: “It’s nothing special.”

The scarf is so soft and is knitted in a tube so you put the whole thing over your head! This makes it drape really nicely and you don’t have to be a scarf folding wizard to wear it.  I loved the mustard color, but didn’t love the grey with it because it makes it not as versatile.  Plus, I rarely buy scarves as I am gifted them often.  Also, I recently broke my rule and bought a leopard print infinity scarf and a gorgeous green plaid blanket scarf, so I really didn’t need this.  Lots of ladies on the Buy/Sell/Trade board wanted it, so I sold it and shipped it off this morning!

Anthony’s take: I said, “Look its a tube!” He said, “I see that.” haha

5. 41Hawthorn Jace Abstract Chevron Print Dress- Sz L, Purple, $68

So I must confess that I own this dress in light grey and white already.  I have been wanting a purple dress and saw this one and pinned it to my Stitch Fix Pinterest board because I knew it would be flattering.  I was so happy Jason found it in my size because I love how soft my grey one is and it is a thicker material that can be worn layered in the winter.  While this one has a slightly different fabric, it is still a good weight and soft.  It looks awesome with my new jacket too! I am definitely keeping it!

Anthony’s Take: “This is nice.  Keep the dress and the jacket!”

So there you have it! Another awesome and fun fix from Jason! Remember you can sign up for Stitch Fix here!  Also, if you know someone else who uses Stitch Fix they have a Stitch Fix Gift Card available for the holidays! I know I’d love to get one of those little beauties.

Until Next Time,

I love you more than faux leather and purple,

Whitney

10 thoughts on “November Stitch Fix

  1. Pingback: My Comfort Zone Challenge | I Love You More Than Golden Retrievers and Stars

  2. Pingback: April Stitch Fix Review | I Love You More Than Golden Retrievers and Stars

  3. Pingback: Mothers and Others-Honoring Those Who Love Us | I Love You More Than Golden Retrievers and Stars

  4. Pingback: May Stitch Fix Review-2016 Edition | I Love You More Than Golden Retrievers and Stars

  5. Pingback: June 2016 Stitch Fix Review | I Love You More Than Golden Retrievers and Stars

  6. Pingback: July 2016 Stitch Fix Review | I Love You More Than Golden Retrievers and Stars

  7. Pingback: Stitch Fix Review August 2016 | I Love You More Than Golden Retrievers and Stars

  8. Pingback: September 2016 Stitch Fix Review | I Love You More Than Golden Retrievers and Stars

  9. Pingback: Stitch Fix Men is Here! | I Love You More Than Golden Retrievers and Stars

  10. Pingback: November Stitch Fix Review | I Love You More Than Golden Retrievers and Stars

Leave a Reply

