Rocksbox Review 2

I love getting mail. I like fashion. I don’t really love shopping in stores but I have been known to fill up an online cart and let it sit foooooorever. Or buy tons of crap in online clearance sections because “it was such a good deal and I might need it someday” (not).  This is why I am so glad subscription boxes are a thing. I can spend time filling up my online cart via style profiles and then a surprise will await me in the mail! Best of both worlds. Today, my beloved subscription is Rocksbox.

IMG_2631(1)

Rocksbox is an online jewelry subscription box that I have been getting sporadically since last spring. Basically, you pay $19 a month to rent unlimited designer jewelry! You can cancel your subscription and restart it, anytime so when I am not needing fresh jewelry I just cancel and wait until I get the urge to subscribe again! It is super easy and their customer service has always been excellent!

Interested? Get your first month FREE by signing up with my special offer code at checkout: whitneybff162

Once you sign up you will get a personalized offer code too and can invite your friends to try it as well. Each person that you sign up credits your Rocksbox account with $25 towards a jewelry purchase! Rocksbox also gives you $10 each month (you can’t save the credits up, its use it or lose it for the month) called Shine Spend that you can use on top of the discounted price Rocksbox offers its Insiders! Now remember, these are high quality, designer pieces so they aren’t cheap! I have kept 5/39 of the pieces I have been sent and have been happy with the quality of all of them!

After you are signed up, you fill out a Style Survey that will help them understand your style preferences better. Only want gold pieces? You can tell them that! Getting ready for an event, tell them that too. You can retake the survey at any time if your needs/preferences change.Then the fun begins; filling out your wishlist. You get to choose necklaces, bracelets, earrings and rings from the Rocksbox collection. Your stylist will look at your wishlist and try to send at least one piece from the list every time.  I like to keep my list focused to 5 pieces of each type of jewelry (20 total) so I know the things I get will be something I am dying to try.

Once you get your jewelry you can wear it for as long as you want, return it right away, or purchase as many pieces from the box as you want, at a discounted member price (for real, I have looked for better prices on the same pieces and can’t find them.) The white mailing envelope Rocksbox sends your items in is a reusable mailer so you just stick the packing slip they send you in your box on the front, put the jewelry you aren’t keeping back in the box, seal it, and drop it at the post office! That’s it! Easy peasy (don’t worry Rocksbox cleans all of the jewelry before sending it out!)  Then your stylist will pick out more jewelry and ship it to you quickly. I usually get 3 boxes per month.

You can leave feedback on the pieces you received and tell your stylist what you’s like to try next. My current Rocksbox requests were: gold statement necklaces with white or clear gems and ear-jacket earrings. Let’s see what I got. Reminder: Shine Insider price is what you pay if you are subscribed to Rocksbox.

1. Perry Street Gwenyth Necklace in White-Regular Price $74, Insiders’ Price $59

IMG_5805

IMG_5820This was on my wishlist and I was so excited to receive it. I have been wanting a necklace like this to wear with my new chambray shirts from Target and I just happened to be wearing one when I received my box in the mail! In the picture on the left of the collage I was wearing a necklace extender to make it long enough to wear under my collar. It was still a little too short for my liking. I wore it to school today with the navy striped top on the right (also from Target). I liked it was the second top better but I still didn’t love the length so I sent it back. I have a few other necklaces similar on my wishlist to try before I settle on the one that I want!

2. Wanderlust + Co XL Screw-Split Silver Bangle-Regular Price $39, Insiders’ Price $31

IMG_5818

This has been on my wishlist since my very first Rocksbox. I like the industrial look and have been wanting an edgy silver bangle. I thought this might be a keeper. But it was super hard to get open and even harder to get off. In fact, Anthony had to help me get it off because I could not get it on my own. So sadly this went back.

3. Sophie Harper Pavé Square Studs in Silver-Regular Price $45, Insiders’ Price $36

IMG_5802

IMG_5812

These earrings were not the ear jackets I have been wanting, but they are super cute!  I wore these to school today too and a few of my students commented on them. Really, one of them said, “Those are the most sparkly squares I have ever seen.” But, I took that as a compliment. I don’t think I will ever spend this much on studs. So I put these little guys back in the box and send them back to Rocksbox.

So I sent all of these pretties back, but I wore them to two different outfits and had so much fun trying them out.

If you want to try Rocksbox remember to use my code whitneybff162 for your first month free!

Until Next Time,

I love you more than industrial strength bracelets and sparkly squares,

Whitney

 

3 thoughts on “Rocksbox Review 2

  1. Pingback: April Stitch Fix Review | I Love You More Than Golden Retrievers and Stars

  2. Pingback: May Stitch Fix Review-2016 Edition | I Love You More Than Golden Retrievers and Stars

  3. Pingback: July 2016 Stitch Fix Review | I Love You More Than Golden Retrievers and Stars

Leave a Reply

