ModCloth Summer Sale Purchases

Free Grab Bag with $150+ Orders

I have been writing a lot about ModCloth lately because they are having an awesome Summer Must-Have Sale. In my last post I highlighted some of the items I had my eyes on. I wasn’t able to snatch up all of them, but did get a few great things.

If you haven’t made your ModCloth Summer Sale purchases yet there are still quite a few great things on sale, including some items I purchased. The extra 40% off code from my last post does not work any longer but the deals are still great! If you click through the links on this post I would appreciate it, as ModCloth is one of my affiliates and any compensation I get from this post will go towards making more posts like this possible!

And now onto the goodies.

1. Games of Love Top-Medium, $29.00 paid: $8.99

95b8a338a8572117d66e4d20f2988625

IMG_8401.JPG

The cute picture on the front of this shirt and the unique cut made it easy for me to put this in my cart. It screams summertime and would look cute with a pencil skirt, shorts, leggings or distressed boyfriend jeans (as pictured). Once I put this on I knew this shirt would be going back. The cut was not flattering on me, it highlighted the widest area of my body and was not as long as I wanted it to be. But if you think this Games of Love Top would be cute on you it is still available for $8.99!

2. When I Shell in Love Necklace-$14.99 $3.00

bc8fafeef4d1847150c589ca66149de9 (1)

I feel like many teachers will relate to what I am about to say. Jewelry featuring animals or maps is essential. Kids love it, I love it. It is a win-win. This little necklace was just the cutey critter necklace I have been needing and I didn’t even know it. It is delicate, which doesn’t make the fact I am wearing turtles around my neck overwhelming. And let’s talk about the price, 3 whole bucks! Score. Sadly, this necklace is no longer available, but some other great necklace options still available are:

I Dig It Necklace – $14.99
from: ModCloth


Accentuate and See Necklace – $6.99

from: ModCloth


Color to Attention Necklace – $5.99

from: ModCloth

3. Look Cruise Talking Loafer-size 8.5, $34.99 paid $10.20 (now $10.99)

IMG_8402

These shoes make me so happy. The yellow is pretty bright, the pattern is neutral and the braided detail adds an easy summer vibe. When I ordered these they were out of my regular size 8, but I decided to order the 8.5 because some reviews said they ran narrow and I liked them so much I hoped they would fit. Sadly, they are more true to size and were too big. When I went to return them today I looked to see if they might have an 8 in stock. Low and behold, they DID! So instead of returning them, I am exchanging them. Oh happy day! They are still available in other sizes so if you want them click below to take advantage of the great sale price!

Look Cruise Talking Loafer – $10.99
Retail Price: $34.99
You Save: $24.00
from: ModCloth

4. Teacup and Running Watch-$139.99 paid $33.60 

IMG_8414

I have had my eye on this watch for awhile now but could not pay full price for it. When I saw this was on sale I had to jump on it. I LOVE it. I do not have any silver watches and the simplistic, sleek and elegant design of this one is perfect. It does not look bulky on my wrist and I am so excited to wear it. The silver is no longer in stock but they do have gold…it is not on sale, but it is pretty!


Teacup and Running Watch in Gold – Midi – $139.99

from: ModCloth

5. News Cruise Dress-$79.99 paid $28.80 (now $31.99)

 

IMG_8431

It was close to 90 degrees when we took this pic, sorry for the red face!

 

IMG_8436

IMG_8434

I am going out on a limb here to say this might be the color I look the best in. It is like coral and Barbie pink had a baby. I love it. I was looking for some fancier dresses that could be worn to weddings or fancy date nights and this beauty caught my eye. I love the halter neckline. I love the open back. I love the feel of the fabric (so soft). I love the sheer panel at the bottom. I sized down to a Medium because the reviews suggested it and I am glad I did. It has enough stretch and is pretty flowy, which means it is not too tight on my midsection. I wish it was a hair longer because I can only wear it with flats (I’m 5’7″). I also wish that the tie on the lower back was made with only the coraly pink fabric. Instead, it too is lined with the nude color and it looks funny when the tie is twisted. But those two little things were not enough to keep this from hopping in my closet. Now I need somewhere to wear it to…Invite me to your weddings my friends! Click below to add it to your closet:

News Cruise Dress – $31.99
Retail Price: $79.99
You Save: $48.00
from: ModCloth

6. Back in a Flashy Sandal in Champagne-size 8, $49.99 paid $14.99

IMG_8449

I have been looking for a pair of neutral sandals that aren’t boring and when I saw these I knew they were just what I was looking for. The champagne color is super versatile and could be worn with gold or silver jewelry. The beading and strappy design take these puppies over the top. And bonus points, they are comfy! I am so excited I purchased these and know they will get a lot of use in my closet. Sadly, they are out of stock. But there are still some great sandals on sale. Click the links below to order!


Where the Shines Overlap Sandal – $11.99

Retail Price: $39.99
You Save: $28.00
from: ModCloth


Zing in Your Step Sandal in Sherbet – $14.99

Retail Price: $49.99
You Save: $35.00
from: ModCloth


That Braid My Day! Sandal in Seaglass – $8.99

Retail Price: $29.99
You Save: $21.00
from: ModCloth


Worth the Plait Sandal – $10.99

Retail Price: $34.99
You Save: $24.00


Cutout in L.A. Sandal – $13.99

Retail Price: $44.99
You Save: $31.00
from: ModCloth


Works Hard for the Sunny Sandal – $8.99

Retail Price: $29.99
You Save: $21.00
from: ModCloth

There are so many more cute items on sale (including many more sandals!). I must admit, that seeing how much cute stuff is left makes me wish I had more money in the budget for shoes…I would say this ModCloth Summer Sale was a huge success for me. I got stuff I have been meaning to add to my wardrobe for great prices (all of this for less than $100!), I am only returning one thing and exchanging one other for a different size. Remember, ModCloth offers extended sizes and has a great return policy!

What do you think of my purchases? Did you see anything you want to buy? Let me know in the comments! Remember to follow me on Twitter and Instagram @whitksmith to see more of my summer adventures and fashion finds!

Until next time,

I love you more than wedding guest dresses and kissing turtle necklaces,

Whitney

Leave a Reply

