Exciting News: Stitch Fix Launched Plus Size Styling (and I am having a contest!)

*This post contains referral links*

I am so happy to announce that Stitch Fix is now styling sizes 0-24W and XS-3X! They have over 90 plus size brands (some exclusive to Stitch Fix) that stylists will be sending out in fixes around the U.S. starting February 27, 2017!

What is Stitch Fix?

It is a personal styling service that sends 5 hand selected clothing pieces straight to your door. You get to try on what they have sent in the comfort of your own home and take a few days to decide what to keep. If you keep it all you receive 25% off your whole order. If the fit on your items is not right, you just pop them back in the pre-paid mailer and take them to the Post Office (or schedule a pick-up) and back to the warehouse they go!

img_3698

How do you get started?

Click my referral link: https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/3871720

Pay a $20 styling fee, that will be applied to any items you keep, and fill out a style profile. This is where you get to tell your stylist about your style, body type, likes and dislikes. Be very honest here and if there is anything Stitch Fix left off their questionnaire let your stylist know in the box provided at the end of the profile.

Then schedule your Fix! You get to tell your stylist what you’d like to see in your first box in your “Note to Stylist” section. Tell them about colors you love, trends you’d like to try, upcoming events or pieces missing from your wardrobe. Try to focus on three main requests and allow your stylist some room to get creative and send you something you would have never picked for yourself. Believe me, always try everything on, you’d be surprised how many items I hated straight from the box and loved once I had them styled on my body!

Then you can link your social media accounts so your stylist can see pictures of you! Also, make a Pinterest board featuring items you love. This might be the one chance you have to actually own your Pinterest wardrobe!

Check out my boards:

Stitch Fix Stylist Board

Stitch Fix Favorites (from boxes I have been sent)

img_3700

So what are you waiting for? Sign up today!

Until 5 pm on March 12, 2017 I will be hosting a contest for a $20 Stitch Fix gift card (that is the price of a styling fee!!) on my new Golden Retrievers and Stars Facebook Page:

https://m.facebook.com/groups/258037637972899?ref=

Here is how to enter:

1. Join my Facebook Group (link above)

2. Find the post that shares this blog entry and tell me your favorite spring color or trend

3. For an extra entry sign up for your first Stitch Fix box using my referral link

https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/3871720

Once your Fix has registered on my account I will enter you a second time. The contest will end on Sunday, March 19th at 5 pm. I will use random.org to pick my winner!

Happy Fixing!

Until next time,

I love you more than new sizes and winning prizes,

Whitney

For more posts on Stitch Fix click the links below:

February 2017

January 2017

December 2016

Stitch Fix Year in Review

November 2016

2 thoughts on “Exciting News: Stitch Fix Launched Plus Size Styling (and I am having a contest!)

  1. Pingback: Book Banter: February 2017 | I Love You More Than Golden Retrievers and Stars

  2. Pingback: Stitch Fix Review March 2017 | I Love You More Than Golden Retrievers and Stars

Leave a Reply

